Skip to content

How To: Reserve a Room or Hotdesk on your Computer

Ready to book your first room or hotdesk? Don’t worry, it’s super easy. We will walk you through the steps, and you’ll be booking with your eyes closed in no time!

Let’s start by logging into the OCC Member Portal. Once signed in, you should automatically be on your Dashboard. If not, hover your mouse over the black bar with white icons on the right and click on the house icon.

Click on the blue “New Booking” button near the upper right side of your screen.

On the left side of the screen, you will see a series of filters to narrow down the available rooms. You will want to select your location first. Nothing will ruin your morning quicker than thinking you booked a room in Brookfield and learning you actually booked a room over an hour away in Neenah.

Next, you may choose to input your meeting size. This will weed out any rooms that are too small to accommodate your group. Below that, you will see the calendar. Select your date.

Finally, you may wish to select an amenity that you need for your meeting. For example, if you need a whiteboard, selecting this amenity will only show available rooms with a whiteboard.

Now that you have narrowed down the available spaces based on your specifications, you can select the room and timeframe you wish to reserve.

Using the calendar to the right, click on the time you wish to book the space. You see the below pop-up where you can add a title to your booking, change the length of time, and review the total credit cost. At this point, you can choose to book the space by clicking the blue “Book” button, or you may choose to further customize your booking by clicking “More Options.”

One of our favorite customizable features is the ability to make your booking recurring. If you look at the image below, you will see that we made the Team Huddle a monthly booking. Credits are automatically added to the total on the right, and they will be billed after use on your monthly invoice.

Looking further down, you can add guests. Guests will be notified of the booking, and it will automatically be added to their calendar.

At the bottom, you have the option to add more details to your booking. These details will be visible on the public calendar, so only include information you don’t mind other members seeing.

To finalize your booking, click the blue “Book” button on the bottom right.

Congratulations, you just made your first room booking! You should now see your reservation on the room calendar. You can also click on “My Bookings” to see a detailed list of all your room reservations.

Easily edit/cancel your bookings from this page by clicking on the pencil icon to the right of each booking. Please note, all bookings canceled less than 24 hours before the scheduled reservation will result in a loss of credits. If you cancel more than 24 hours before your scheduled reservation, all credits will be returned to your account.

Now, book away! We hope you enjoy using our facility. If you wish to provide us with feedback or if you need to report an issue, please submit a help ticket, and a member of our team will be in touch.